In 2018 AFTA celebrated its pearl anniversary with a gala and awards dinner at Top of the Hay, the crown atop the historic Hay-Adams hotel in Washington, DC on October 15, featuring a special program showcasing several of AFTA’s gifted professional artists. It was a beautiful evening recognizing luminaries in philanthropy, humanitarianism and thought leadership in health, aging and the arts, including the 30th Anniversary Gala Awardees:

Lolo Sarnoff Founder’s Award for Philanthropy

Teresa Heinz

Chair Emeritus of The Heinz Endowments and The Heinz Family Philanthropies

Lolo Sarnoff Founder’s Award for Thought Leadership

Jehan El-Bayoumi, MD

Professor of Medicine, George Washington University Medical Faculty Associates; Founding Director, Rodham Institute, George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences.

View Gala Program View Gala Photos

Gala Sponsors

Trailblazer – $10,000+

Teresa Heinz / Heinz Family Foundation
Nancy Peery Marriott Foundation

Groundbreaker – $5,000+

The Honorable Donald T. and Nancy A. Bliss, Jr.
Signal Group
Donald Wright and Lezley McIlveen

Influencer – $2,500+

Jehan (Gigi) El-Bayoumi
Robert Blancato, Matz Blancato & Associates
Kaiser Permanente

Enthusiast – $1,000+

Azar Foundation for Children of the World
Stephen and Jeanette Bruce
Marla Bush
Lovida Coleman
Joan Gervino
Nancy and Dick Havlik
Melanie Jarratt Wolfe and Doug Wolfe
Joe and Kathy Kolar
Susan Lehrman
Susy Murphy/Debra Levy Eldercare Associates
Raymond James/James Fernberger
Elizabeth Staples and The Honorable Steven Sterner

Enthusiast – $500+

Alexandria Adult Day Services Center/Darrell Wesley
Dan Cameron Family Foundation
Eagle Bank
Susie and Clayton Eisinger
Elinor Ginzler
Joyce Hagel
HRL Partners at Washington Fine Properties
Jumana Qamruddin
Deborah Riley
Joan Ronnenberg
Janine Tursini
T. Ryan Wilson

Anniversary Year Sponsors

The Honorable Donald T. and Nancy A. Bliss, Jr.

Aron Family Foundation
Embassy of Switzerland
The Hay-Adams
The Ritz-Carlton Washington DC

Lovida Coleman
Donald Wright and Lezley McIlveen

Richard and Cindy Beyer
Laura and Wilson Felder
Joan Gervino
Kensington Park Senior Living
Charles and Nan King
Susan Lehrman
Chris Mixter and Linna Barnes
Marla Bush
Sally and Ed Dick
Susie and Clayton Eisinger
Bonnie Hawkness
Rosie MacInnes
Jim and Jo Peters
Kenlee Ray
Susan Richardson
Janine Tursini

You can still donate in support of AFTA’s 30th Anniversary

Donate Here